https://twitter.com/WCA_info

Calendar 2022 - 2023

Aug. 29-Sept. 2 (Mon.-Fri.) Teacher Workdays (Thursday: Parent Workday to help teachers)
Sept. 7, 2022 (Wed.) FIRST DAY OF SCHOOL: Kindergarten begins at 8:30 a.m. and ends at 11:15 a.m.; Grades 1-8 begin at 8:30 a.m. and end at 3:00 p.m.; High School classes begin at 8:20 a.m. and end at 3:00 p.m.
Sept. 16 (Fri.) PARENT ORIENTATION NIGHT: Important meetings at the Elementary School at 7:00 p.m.; at least one parent must attend
Sept. 29-30 (Thurs.-Fri.) NO SCHOOL – Great Lakes Christian Educators' Convention
Oct. 13 (Thurs.) Picture Day
Nov. 4 (Fri.) First Quarter Ends
Nov. 10 (Thurs.) Report Cards distributed
Nov. 11 (Fri.) NO SCHOOL - Parent-Teacher Conferences: mandatory conferences scheduled by teachers
Nov. 24-25 (Thurs.-Fri.) NO SCHOOL - THANKSGIVING VACATION
Dec. 9 (Fri.) WCA FALL PROGRAM (grades K-12): Program begins at 7:00 p.m. at Faith Baptist Church
Dec. 21 (Wed.) Last day of school before Christmas Vacation
Dec. 22-Jan. 3 (Thurs.-Tues.) NO SCHOOL - CHRISTMAS VACATION
Jan. 4, 2023 (Wed.) School resumes after Christmas Vacation
Jan. 20 (Fri.) Second Quarter Ends
Jan. 26 (Thurs.) Report Cards distributed
Jan. 26 (Thurs.) Annual Fun Day for Elementary Grades
Jan. 27 (Fri.) NO SCHOOL - Parent-Teacher Conferences: optional conference at request of teacher or parents
March 3 (Fri.) NO SCHOOL – ADMINISTRATOR’S HOLIDAY
March 10 (Fri.) WACS Jr. & Sr. High Academic & Fine Arts Meet at Calvary Baptist Christian School, Watertown
March 24 (Fri.) Third Quarter ends
March 31 (Fri.) WCA FINE ARTS PROGRAM (grades 7-12): Program begins at 7:00 p.m. at Faith Baptist Church
March 31 (Fri.) Report Cards distributed
April 7-17 (Fri.-Mon.) NO SCHOOL – SPRING VACATION (Easter on April 9)
April 18 (Tues.) School Resumes after Spring Vacation
April 21 (Fri.) WACS Elementary Academic & Fine Arts Meet at Calvary Baptist Christian School, Watertown
May 15-19 (Mon.-Fri.) Annual Field Trips for all classes
May 29 (Mon.) NO SCHOOL – MEMORIAL DAY
May 31 (Wed.) Last Day of School for High School (grades 9-12)
June 1 (Thurs.) Last Day of School for Elementary (grades K-8) (dismissed at 11:30 a.m.)
June 2 (Fri.) WCA GRADUATION (grades K-12): Program begins at 7:00 p.m. at Faith Baptist Church